Tuck

Sex: Male

ID Number: 5902

Breed: Miniature Pinscher / Mixed (short coat)

Age: 9 Years 7 Months (Birthdate: 3/2/2012)

Size: 14.6 lbs. (Small)

Other: Neutered, Vaccinations current, Microchip

Exercise: Moderate Exercise Needed

Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Cat Friendly: Yes

Adoption Fee: $250

If you are interested in an available dog, fill out an adoption application at 4luvofdog.org/faqadoption. All interested parties must fill out an adoption application before inquiring about any dogs with 4 Luv of Dog Rescue.
If you are a previous adopter or have already completed the application and home visit process and received confirmation that you were approved, email: adoptioncoords@4luvofdog.org

Adoption Application

To meet the dogs, look at our calendar of events, or if you'd like a private meeting, please submit your adoption application to become approved adopter.

Learn More About Tuck

If you would like to provide this dog a loving home, please fill out a pre-adoption application. 

Have a question? Please read our Frequently Asked Questions and Adoption Processed Explained documentation.


_________ B I O ______________ 

Name: Tuck
Size:  ~Small range: Up to 25 lbs 
Adoption Donation: $250 (applicable sales tax included) Adoption fees may be paid by cash or check.  
Other:  Neutered Male, Vaccinations current, Microchip, Older considerate children only

 

Tuck would luv to be your little man!

 

Foster Home Feedback 

9/23/21: HI!  My name is Tuck.  I take a bit to warm up to strangers, but once I know you, I am your bestie.  I am a “little” overweight, obviously, very food motivated, so I do need someone who is strong enough to help me lose the excess (for accountability reasons!).  I don’t need a lot of treats, although I will certainly eat them if you give them to me – so be strong for me and say, "No, Tuck, just No."

If I sit by you and you don’t pet me fast enough, I will paw at your hand to demand your attention. If that doesn’t work, I will sit up and beg with my pleading eyes that you will not be able to resist.  I do like to play. I get along fine with cats.  I like to take it slow and can warm up to other dogs but that may be because my current foster home has a HERD (8) of dogs -- we are working on being friends, with all the dogs, all of the time.  I would probably do best with dogs more my size (or rather, the size I should be…smallish Chihuahua size). Although I would probably be perfectly fine as an only dog so I can have all the attention.

I am 9 years young, but am quite active and like toys. I also like to pull my beds out of my kennel and rearrange things to my liking. I would rather sleep with you at night -- I won’t budge I promise, you won’t even know I’m there! I am quiet in my kennel, but if I do get excited (because I want to be with you) just toss a blanket over my kennel and I will be fine. I think I am housebroken, keep my kennel clean; my foster mom hasn’t caught me doing anything naughty.  No small children for me though, older considerate children only, please.

Give me a chance, I would love to meet you, and I just bet you may love me too!

~Tuck


To view additional dogs available for adoption, please see our website: www.4luvofdog.org

Have Questions?

Read our Adoption FAQ & Adoption Process Explained documentation.

X