Opie

Sex: Male

ID Number: 6088

Breed: Chihuahua / Dachshund / Mixed (short coat)

Age: 4 Years 10 Months (Birthdate: 3/8/2017)

Size: 27.0 lbs. (Small)

Other: Neutered, Vaccinations current, Microchip

Housetrained: Yes

Exercise: Moderate Exercise Needed

Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

Dog Friendly: Yes

Cat Friendly: Yes

Adoption Fee: $250

If you are interested in an available dog, fill out an adoption application at 4luvofdog.org/faqadoption. All interested parties must fill out an adoption application before inquiring about any dogs with 4 Luv of Dog Rescue.
If you are a previous adopter or have already completed the application and home visit process and received confirmation that you were approved, email: adoptioncoords@4luvofdog.org

Adoption Application

To meet the dogs, look at our calendar of events, or if you'd like a private meeting, please submit your adoption application to become approved adopter.

Learn More About Opie

If you would like to provide this dog a loving home, please fill out a pre-adoption application. 

Have a question? Please read our Frequently Asked Questions and Adoption Processed Explained documentation.


_________ B I O ______________ 

Name: Opie
Size: ~Small range: Up to 25 lbs 
Adoption Donation:  $250 (applicable sales tax included).  Adoption fees may be paid by cash or check.  
Other:   Neutered Male, Vaccinations current, Microchip 

 

Opie is a sweet little guy looking for his forever family to love and snuggle him!

 

Foster Home Feedback 

1/6/2022: Good morning dog lovers! My name is Opie and I am a 5-year-old dachshund (although I really don’t look dachshund – I’m far too handsome for that!). I am a pretty active boy, but you wouldn’t think so looking at me, I’m a bit on the porky side and need a person to put me on a diet (and stick with it) to help me lose some weight so I can remain a healthy active guy. I’m happy to get exercise but could use some work on my leash manners. Actually, I would probably do best if I had a walking harness rather than a collar.  

My foster mom is working from home today because of a storm and I keep TRYING TO GET HER TO PLAY WITH ME, I bring her toys, poke her, whine, but no, I don’t know what she wants from me. I think I am pretty clear. It must be playtime (squeak, squeak). I absolutely love my foster mom and like to spend my time with her, hanging out.

Down to the boring stuff, I am housebroken and kennel trained. I might bark some when I am in my kennel, especially if I were alone (I have A LOT of pets to keep me company in my foster home), but since she is at work, my foster mom doesn’t know for sure about that. I prefer to sleep with you, because being close shows you how much I love you! I am not food or toy aggressive. I am kind of interested in my foster cats, but it has been explained to me to leave them alone so I’m working on that and getting better.

I would love to meet you, and I think you would love me too!
Opie


To view additional dogs available for adoption, please see our website: www.4luvofdog.org

Have Questions?

Read our Adoption FAQ & Adoption Process Explained documentation.

X