Silo

Sex: Male

ID Number: 6486

Breed: Husky / Mixed (medium coat)

Age: 5 Months (Birthdate: 4/30/2022)

Size: 26.7 lbs. (Large)

Other: Neutered, Vaccinations current, Microchip

Exercise: Moderate Exercise Needed

Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor Only

New People: Friendly

Dog Friendly: Yes

Adoption Fee: $250

If you are interested in an available dog, fill out an adoption application at 4luvofdog.org/faqadoption. All interested parties must fill out an adoption application before inquiring about any dogs with 4 Luv of Dog Rescue.
If you are a previous adopter or have already completed the application and home visit process and received confirmation that you were approved, email: adoptioncoords@4luvofdog.org

Adoption Application

To meet the dogs, look at our calendar of events, or if you'd like a private meeting, please submit your adoption application to become approved adopter.

Learn More About Silo

If you would like to provide this dog a loving home, please fill out a pre-adoption application. 

Have a question? Please read our Frequently Asked Questions and Adoption Processed Explained documentation.


_________ B I O ______________ 

Name: Silo
Size: (Once fully grown) ~ Large range: 61-100 lbs 
Adoption Donation:  $250 (applicable sales tax included).  Adoption fees may be paid by cash or check.  
Other:   Neutered Male, Vaccinations current, Microchip 

 

Silo is a cute boy looking for his forever family to take him on new adventures!

 

Foster Home Feedback 

9/21/2022 Foster Feedback: Hello my name is Silo and I am a 4 (5?) month old good boy. I’ve been living with some very nice people who take good care of me, but they tell me I’m going to get my very own family sometime soon. 

Things I like to do: chew my bone, play with my rope toy, shred up my stuffed animals, chase my golden retriever foster sister in the yard, do my zoomies around the house, and my very favorite thing to do is pick the cucumbers from the garden and run all around the yard with them.

I’ve been working hard on potty training and I almost always go in the yard. I love kids of all ages and love playing with my dog friends too. I’ve never been mean to any of my friends, I just really love everybody. My foster mom says the very best thing about me is that I sleep 8+ hours at night and hold my potty all night.

Things I still need to learn because I’m a still a baby: to stop bothering my dog sister, to only chew my toys (I’m pretty good at this but I do like to shred paper if I can find any), and to come in the house when I’m called (if you shake a box of treats at me I come running). But I like to learn and get treats so I’ll figure these things out quickly!!

Will you be my forever family?? I promise I will love you and be your very best friend!!


To view additional dogs available for adoption, please see our website: www.4luvofdog.org

Have Questions?

Read our Adoption FAQ & Adoption Process Explained documentation.